A word from Deirdre

I originally started this blog as part of my coaching business but it seems to have become a platform to voice my indignation over some of the decisions taken by East Devon District Council. I have attended several of the council meetings and been appalled at the high- handed and arrogant way that some councillors and members of the public have been treated by the officers and certain coterie of councillors. I would have thought after the Graham Brown fiasco that we might have seen some changes.I’ve read with interest the blog posts of Claire Wright, Independent Councillor and support her courageous stand against vested interests and uncalled for abuse.

I moved to Devon some 8 years ago from  the Thames Valley and one of the reasons was the fact that Sidmouth and the surrounding area is in a designated Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. It is for this reason that I oppose the gradual eroding of our beautiful area, sacrificed by greedy landowners who are encouraged by the current government and let down by our local District Council who have failed to deliver a coherent and manageable Local Plan.

Leave a Reply

